Follow

Jason Todd

Character » Jason Todd appears in 1738 issues.

Jason Todd was the second Robin, until he was brutally murdered by the Joker. After he was resurrected, Jason learned Batman didn't avenge his death. Anguished and seeking vengeance, he initially turned against his mentor and father figure and took on the Clown Prince's former identity: the Red Hood. He eventually returned to the Bat-Family and assembled a team of anti-heroes known as the Outlaws.

Any Red Hood Comics where he is the main character?

TheOnlyRedHood

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By TheOnlyRedHood

hey i'm new to Comic Vine and sort of new to comics as well.

I've been reading Batman and Deadpool mostly, but Jason Todd/Red Hood has really grown on me as an awesome character. Upon some research to see if there are any Red Hood focused comics.. i only found "Red Hood And The Outlaws" which I guess started back in Sept. 2011 and is only around issue 9 or 10. Can't really find any Red Hood focused comics.. or if there are even going to be any?

I know he's more of an antihero from what I understand.. but would love to see a series where he is the main focus.

with that being said... are there any?

i will read Red Hood and the Outlaws but want to know if anyone could give me a series where Jason Todd as the Red Hood is a focus.

and with THAT being said.. are there any Jason Todd comics I should read in general?

thanks in advance :D

god_spawn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 43

User Lists: 10

#2  Edited By god_spawn  Moderator

I enjoyed Lost Days which is a focus on him, Battle For the Cowl, which he is a big part in and obviously his big one being Under the Red Hood story arc.

god_spawn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By god_spawn  Moderator

Oh, and avoid both Grant Morrison's and Judd Winick's run on him through Batman and Robin.

z3ro180

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By z3ro180