No recent wiki edits to this page.

Collects the Marvel Max Haunt of Horror: Edgar Allan Poe mini-series.

Contains the reimaged stories and prose of:

  • The Raven - by Poe
  • The Sleeper - by Poe
  • The Conqueror worm - by Poe
  • The Tell Tale Heart - by Poe
  • Spirits of the Dead - by Poe
  • The Lake (The Lake - to-) - by Poe
  • Eulalie - by Poe
  • Izrafel - by Poe
  • The Happiest Day - by Poe
  • Berenice- by Poe







Story Arcs

User reviews Add new review

5 (0)
4 (1)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)

4 stars 4/5 Stars Average score of 1 user reviews


Marvel Max's Haunt of Horror: Edgar Allan Poe  Inked page from The Raven without lettering. The Haunt of Horror was an old Marvel series reimaged in the Max imprint.  With the Max Imprint allowing the story to be more mature, Marvel could tell Horror stories without limiting content to target a certain audience. The first of the two Richard Corben adaptations is the Edgar Allan Poe, which is a great idea because Corben has adapted Poe before and Poe is a celebrated horror writer.   Title page...

2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
See all user reviews

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.