Follow

Hal Jordan

Character » Hal Jordan appears in 5295 issues.

With the ability to overcome great fear and harness the power of will, test-pilot Hal Jordan was chosen to be the Green Lantern of Sector 2814 inheriting the ring of the dying alien Green Lantern, Abin Sur. He later on went to creating his own power ring from his own will power. Through sheer will power and determination, Hal has established an impressive record of heroism across the galaxy with the help of his fellow Green Lanterns as well as his peers in the Justice League.

Why Hal Jordan...?

Lion_Heart22

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

Edited By Lion_Heart22

Hey, newbie here. 

I mean, I just made this account, but I've been lurking around the vine for a long time now. Anyway, recently I read a blog in the Hal Jordan page, which asked the question "What's so great about Hal Jordan?" Well, I can't speak for anyone else here at the vine, but I'll try to put into words why Hal is the greatest Green Lantern in my book, and one of my favorite superheroes, and why he does indeed deserve his place in the GL mythos as the mantlepiece.