So the first story arc is finished....

#1 Posted by xScorchedx (74 posts) - - Show Bio

I am new to comic books, inspired by the "new 52" movement. I decided to have Green Lantern be one of the titles I would get each month and I have enjoyed to some degree, but is anyone else a little disappointed that the focus isn't on Hal at all and pretty much on Sinestro? I was expecting to start from square one with the character not be lost with what is going on because of past issues from a history of comics. Wasn't the whole point of the new 52 to eliminate that?

#2 Posted by Kallarkz (3303 posts) - - Show Bio

Sinestro being on the first cover, Him being assigned to at sector, And Hal Jordan being decommissioned we're all indicators that he would be the star.

#3 Posted by xScorchedx (74 posts) - - Show Bio

@Kallarkz: Will Hal become the focus eventually you think?

#4 Posted by Adnan (1037 posts) - - Show Bio

@xScorchedx:I read somewhere that Sinestro will be headlining for quite a while.

Yeah, the 52 is *mostly* accessible, bar Green Lantern and to a lesser extent, Batman. Weird, I know.

#5 Posted by Kallarkz (3303 posts) - - Show Bio

@xScorchedx said:

@Kallarkz: Will Hal become the focus eventually you think?

I think they will continue to show them both for quite some time.

To be honest I like seeing Sinestro like this.It's possible that one day Hal might become the star...but with things how they are right now it seems doubtful. People are really liking this book.

#6 Posted by xScorchedx (74 posts) - - Show Bio

@Kallarkz: Yeah I think it's pretty sweet that Sinestro is awesome enough to be the star, it just almost feels like there should be two separate books entirely.

#7 Posted by xScorchedx (74 posts) - - Show Bio

@Adnan: I guess those were there most successful titles and didn't want to ruin a good thing?

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for: