Pre New 52 Hal Jordan/Guy Gardener/John Stewart Respect Thread

#1 Posted by Ancient_0f_Days (12346 posts) - - Show Bio

RESPECT THE GL VETERANS OF EARTH

Here I will be posting feats outlining each of the three greatest earth lantern's abilities ranging from;

Strength, Speed, Durability, Endurance, Skill, Versatility, Destructive Power, Defensive Power and Overall Willpower

I will try to piece together their feats from all over the internet that are cannon to the Post Crisis DC Universe only.

I CANNOT DO THIS ALONE!!!!

I am not an expert at creating respect threads like some users ( etc...), so I am hoping to get some assistance with this since many of you know more about these Green Lanterns than me.

Also, I know there are already several respect threads for post crisis Hal Jordan. This is not just a thread throwing in as many random feats as possible, this will be a formatted and organized thread that outlines Hal's, John's and Guy's stats and abilities directly as well as specifying who wrote that specific comic, what comic issue/series it is, when the comic was published, where the author was going with it, why and how the events that took place came to be.

Here's the format;

Name and Number of Comic Series/Issue (what), Name of the Writer (who), Date of Publication (when): Basic Summary of the Events Taking Place in the Scan and its Relation to Skill, Strength, Speed etc... (why/how)

(scans of the feat/s)

Here's an example (adapted from Cyborg Superman respect thread DC Comics Database;