Does this quote accurately represent GA's view on killing?

#1 Posted by Bluefox170 (382 posts) - - Show Bio

During Injustice Gods Among Us issue #5 Green Arrow says

"I understand there are times when there's no choice, when it's kill or be killed, but I don't believe in executions."

Is this accurate to his overall character? Does he refrain from killing until he's faced with no other option?

#2 Posted by turoksonofstone (13199 posts) - - Show Bio

Who is Green Arrow?

#3 Posted by Avenging-X-Bolt (12402 posts) - - Show Bio

ask Prometheus

#4 Posted by Veshark (9057 posts) - - Show Bio

@Bluefox170 said:

During Injustice Gods Among Us issue #5 Green Arrow says

"I understand there are times when there's no choice, when it's kill or be killed, but I don't believe in executions."

Is this accurate to his overall character? Does he refrain from killing until he's faced with no other option?

I'm no Arrow expert...but considering his recent characterizations, it sounds about there...

#5 Posted by serpent222 (319 posts) - - Show Bio

I think Arrow is one of those characters whose views heavily change depending on who is writing him. In general, yes, I'd say that is a fair characterization. But, he has kind of shown at times, namely against Prometheus, that he will kill in the name of the greater good. If he is pushed, he will kill someone who is too great a threat, even if it is not in self defense.

I think to put it in perspective, if it was Arrow who roamed Gotham instead of Batman, he would have put Joker down a long time ago.

#6 Posted by Dark_Vengeance_ (14586 posts) - - Show Bio

@Avenging-X-Bolt said:

ask Prometheus

Exactly, I still want him to come back in the New 52.

#7 Posted by FadeToBlackBolt (23334 posts) - - Show Bio

@DarkKnightDetective said:

@Avenging-X-Bolt said:

ask Prometheus

Kind of a special case though.