#1 Edited by Zadoulo (90 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm new to Marvel comics and have no knowledge of X-Men whatsoever but I'm interested in them. I really want to try reading X-men but I don't know which series to get. I think there's like 4 X-men titles: X-Men, Uncanny X-men, and All new X-Men, Uncanny X-force. I just want to hear you guys opinion of which series is the best story, art, consistency, characters, e.t.c....

#2 Posted by PeppeyHare (4310 posts) - - Show Bio

All 4 x books are good( you forgot wolverine and the x-men) but if you only wanna read one, go with ANXN. Just so you know though there is currently an event going on through all four.

#3 Posted by frozenedge (1295 posts) - - Show Bio

Ultimate X-Men in my opinion is the top one right now. Followed by ANXM, a tie between WATX and X-Men

#4 Posted by Xwraith (19366 posts) - - Show Bio

I don't enjoy any of them. Vol. 4 had a lot of potential, but Wood has been fumbling since issue 3.

#5 Posted by Wolverine08 (43679 posts) - - Show Bio

Not really feeling any of them. X-Men are in a drought, but at least my Avengers are having some of their best comics and events with Jonathan Hickman at helm :)

#6 Posted by batmannflash (6224 posts) - - Show Bio

All New X-Men is my favorite. But if you're new to the X-Men, you probably won't understand a lot of the X-titles right now...unfortunately. However, I say give it a go and see if you do

#7 Posted by MadeinBangladesh (7385 posts) - - Show Bio

@zadoulo:

All New X-men comes first followed by Uncanny X-Men. They are great! Also Wolverine and The X-men is consistently good.

#8 Edited by Hanson724 (565 posts) - - Show Bio

I read All New and Uncanny, between those I'd go with Uncanny. Read X-Men for 3 issues and dropped it. I didn't think it was very good but most people seemed to like it.

#9 Posted by MrShway88 (669 posts) - - Show Bio

Uncanny is favorite and this current crossover got me hooked.

#10 Posted by HAWK2916 (1895 posts) - - Show Bio