Appearance (Help)

leezju92

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

I am new to the comic collecting gig but was wondering if anyone could help me with a problem I am having. I would like to start collecting comics involving these four people/groups and would really appreciate it if someone could give me some issues to check out.

1. Jamie Madrox

2. Sunspot

3. Cannonball

4. Magneto/Brotherhood Of Mutants

Thanks for your time.

Djainess

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Djainess

@leezju92 said:

I am new to the comic collecting gig but was wondering if anyone could help me with a problem I am having. I would like to start collecting comics involving these four people/groups and would really appreciate it if someone could give me some issues to check out.

1. Jamie Madrox

2. Sunspot

3. Cannonball

4. Magneto/Brotherhood Of Mutants

Thanks for your time.

If you want to read about Madrox, go for X-factor by Peter David, awesome series. For Sunspot and Cannonball, I'd say start with new mutants. It's somewhat dated of course, but it's good :).

brianbaligad

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I'm guessing you've already read New Mutants? It has Sam Guthrie, Roberto Da Costa, and a gentler Magnus too. Magneto also has an excellent ongoing book. Brotherhood Of Mutants is from the silver-age, and then they turned into Freedom Force in the 80s. They play a big role during Magnus' trial in UXM #200. There are some fun X-Men First Class issues that involve the brotherhood.

No Caption Provided

Psy_chrometer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Yes Magneto have a solo book which I'm trying to go for it, then I will go with Jean. I mean teen Jean. Ugh this is so confusing lol.

leezju92

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers