Odin Unworthy?

GeekyEverAfter

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 11

Recently I've become a really big fan of Thor and I've been doing a lot of research on his creation and origin. I've also been reading a bit of the new Thor title on YouTube. But to get to the point of me making this thread, I want to know why Odin, the all father of asgardian gods and the one who put the enchantment on Mjolnir himself, is unworthy to wield the hammer in Thor #1? I'm new to this so I'm just wondering is it something I missed? Bad writing? Help me out here fellow Thor fans.

Avatar image for deactivated-5edd330f57b65
deactivated-5edd330f57b65

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Bad writing. It is something that hasn't been explained yet, Odin should never be unworthy or unable to lift the hammer.

Asgaard

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Asgaard

P.I.S. (Bad writing)

(Aaron's Odin & Ewing's Odin in Loki: AOA #11 are like 2 different characters)

Aron's Odin is a irrational human, and Ewing's Odin is the Wise all Father of Asgard, just read Female Thor issue 5 and Loki issue 11...

Asgaard

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@jayc1324 said:

Bad writing. It is something that hasn't been explained yet, Odin should never be unworthy or unable to lift the hammer.

Thor Odinson fans run Aaron's Female Thor P.I.S. Gauntlet.

1 Whisper

2 Odin Unworthy

3 Thor quits on his own identity

4 Odin the All-Wise behaves like a irrational Human

5 Aaron uses Absorbing Man allegory to insult Thor fans

I m a big big fan i just stop at 5...

Avatar image for comicsrulebutdbzdoes2
ComicsrulebutDBZdoes2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Because the feminist f'ed things up

Xenonyte

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By Xenonyte

@asgaard said:

@jayc1324 said:

Thor Odinson fans run Aaron's Female Thor P.I.S. Gauntlet.

1 Whisper

2 Odin Unworthy

3 Thor quits on his own identity