#1 Posted by OKO360 (11 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm completely new to Spider-Man comics and comics in general and I heard that there is a new Spider-Man series called "Superior Spider-Man". Do I need knowledge on past events in order to understand this comic, If I do could you please list the comics that are essential.

#2 Edited by Tacos_Kickass (844 posts) - - Show Bio

http://www.comicvine.com/videos/everything-you-need-to-know-before-reading-superio/2300-2024/

Watch that and you should be good to go.

When I first heard about it I though it was gonna be dumb but I decided to take a chance and I'm glad I did its pretty good despite what all the haters say. There's a lot of haters on this site when it comes to the Superior Spider-Man so they'll probably be flooding this thread soon don't let their negativity infect you, have a mind of your own.

#3 Posted by V_Scarlotte_Rose (6299 posts) - - Show Bio

@oko360: I think the last three issues of Amazing Spider-Man are the important ones to get, but I can't be completely sure as I'm not a Spider-Man reader.

#4 Posted by OKO360 (11 posts) - - Show Bio
#5 Posted by OKO360 (11 posts) - - Show Bio
#6 Posted by V_Scarlotte_Rose (6299 posts) - - Show Bio

@oko360: Not a man, but you're welcome. :)

#7 Posted by PunyParker (11009 posts) - - Show Bio

DONT start from this if you want to know the character.Simply because it isnt the character.Its some pervy dude in his body.

Read some of the past Spider-Man stories.

#8 Posted by wrthreeh (67 posts) - - Show Bio

Or even better, read Ultimate Spider-Man.

It's a more modern take on the character and it has some of the best artwork ever in a Spider-Man comic.

#9 Posted by PunyParker (11009 posts) - - Show Bio

@wrthreeh said:

Or even better, read Ultimate Spider-Man.

It's a more modern take on the character and it has some of the best artwork ever in a Spider-Man comic.

This^

And also,if you're inspired by the new movie,its based on the Ultimate comics.