Super City Prolouge

Clara Mass

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Clara Mass

In the beginning, I studied her choices, her relationships, her articles of clothing. For two decades I tried to imitate the prime version of myself, but I failed in each and every attempt. I tried creating the same narrative, changing my timeline to match up with her own, but instead I created a string of convoluted disasters.

Eventually, I realized I had to make my own conscious decisions, create my own opportunities, and for some time I thought I was happy with them. Presidency wasn't the same as being the Queen of Olympus, but in a way I was the ruler of my very own kingdom. An entire nation under my thumb, but even I knew...it just wasn't the same.

Angeni's Palace - December 22, 2014

"What're drinking too?" She's asked with a genuine bit of curiosity by the young girl working the bar. Poor thing wasn't even aware of whom she spoke too, but the simply dressed in crimson chameleon would entertain this beautiful idiot if only for a few seconds of alcoholic whimsy.

"A new beginning, sweetheart." She placed her glass down, leaving her honey bee lips with that signature devilish smirk on display. A truly unrepentant lady was President Pierce, smiling even as the girl began to feel an unnerving sense of discomfort in the back of her mind.

"A new beginning?" She unknowingly pushed forward through no will of her own, continuing the conversation past its' original destination.

"Yes! A new beginning!" Miss Pierce raised her arms from liquid delight, "A new world made through my own genius." She was an odd bird, but smart of enough to ensure her conversation wouldn't nor couldn't enter the ears of the unintended. As a result, she stood up, hands still raised, cheering the night as she pushed her makeshift friend on.