Pointers on making a bio? ***RPG Newbie***

• 54 results
KingVenus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Greetings, i am KING VENUS. i am new to the rpg-forums. i was thinking of getting into this forum because it looks interesting and you all are great at playing your roles. It's only one thing holding me back. i need a bio.

-you think you all can help me out?

James_Vantu

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By James_Vantu

@kingvenus: Trust me when I tell you that you don't need a bio to RP. The main reason most of us have a bio is because we set the limits of our characters and details about them for everyone to read. They make it so that when you rp fight with somone you cannot just suddenly come up with a trumf card because you are losing.

tl;dr Bio's aren't really needed but are awesome.

Now for the bio.

• General information (Real name, alias, alignment, occupation, education, species, affiliation etc.)
  • Powers section. (As mentioned above + You get a chance to explain your idea behind your powerset.)
  • Then you can add stuff like the History or Personality of your character or the RPs they took part in, but that is just like a cherry on top.

Also, good examples of bios are @rafael_romeiro, @the_psyentist, @pyrogram or any of the old timers.

(PS: Bios generally don't have to be that long as the guys above have :P)

Crazy_Eights

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I'm here if you need me also message my main @darkchild: Whenever you need me

James_Vantu

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@crazy_eights: Duuude. Out of all peeps, I would never guess you to also be in the Alt game o_O

Rafael_Romeiro

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@kingvenus: PM me and I'll help you any way I can.

The Psyentist

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2