A Game of Shadows (IC)

_Nox_

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Revenge someone should never be taken lightly. Giving someone an efficient death is not a easy task. Especially when that person is Quintus Knightfall, better known now as Raysh Al Shaytan, the leader of the League of Assassins. A man who has died in more many ways than Rasputin, twice as dangerous too. I've found it in the past that the more you plan the likelihood of your objective being achieved increases. I have been preparing for this moment for almost four years now, the wound is still aching. I remember everything.

Back then Antonio had just joined us, I remember he was always quite. I gave him a hard time because he blushed every time a girl looked at his way. I never really got to know him too well, but I knew that look too well. I've seen it in myself multiple times, he felt so alone all the time. Like he never had a true family, I wish I had reached out , I could have given him the feeling that he belonged at least once. I was just too arrogant to reach out. "Cold heart" I told myself as I pounded on my chest, just like him. When he was finally accepted by our "Patriarch" , Antonio was thrown from a window by him like some dog that wasn't even fit to lick his boots.

Then there was Ashley, one of my closest friends. I don't know how she put up with me, I had a huge stick up my ass back. She was so nice , she genuinely cared about everyone. Nothing was false with her. She was one of the most amazing people I ever met in that sense, I've never met someone so easy to open up to. It was like she understood, she could see right through me like I was made of glass. I can't forgive him for taking her away from me, when I try to look for a redemptive quality in him, I'm reminded of what he did.