Posted by YourNeighborhoodComicGeek (19889 posts) - - Show Bio

Dishonored was a video game that I surprisingly enjoyed. After the major success of Skyrim, Bethesda decided to publish another awesome video game, so Arkane Studios went right on the job! From the trailers I thought this was just going to be another first-person Skyrim/Assassin's Creed game that was going to be generic, but once I started playing it, I really started to enjoy the stealthy gameplay and Corvo's character, personality, and most of all : his uber powers. I mean, killing guys and then turning them into ashes? Check! Possessing almost any animal (including monster rats) you want to achieve level goals? Check! Slowing down time as we know it to murder-stomp and humiliate guards? Uh...double check!

I also liked the atmosphere and setting of this game, as well as the slick graphics that associated with it. Another redeeming feature of the game however, is the deep emotions that this game delivers as well as memorable gameplay and character development. The theme is revenge, and Corvo is certainly carrying out that demand! With his new powers, he decides to go back and harm all those who have wronged him, and there are a lot of twists and turns in this rollercoaster!