Wrestlemania 28

Jayso4201

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 4

Edited By Jayso4201

I am a pro-wreslting fan mostly the older stuff from the 80's and 90's but I still do check in with it from time to time. This years Wrestlemania intrigued me with the HHH vs. Undertaker match and the Rock vs. Cena match. The whole PPV seemed to signal one thing to me: the end of the old guard and the start of the new. The Undertaker match was perfect exactly how it should have been with HHH falling to the Deadman and letting everyone know who the man in the WWE has been for 20 years. My problem came in the Cena match, I am NOT a John Cena fan and probably never will be, to me he is Hulk Hogan and everything that is wrong with the business. For years, we have been force-fed the line by Vince McMahon that everything is about passing the torch and setting things up for the new guys to come in and take over. Its how the business keeps on continuing, but last night when Cena dropped that match to the Rock it was clear that rule does not apply to everyone. That was the situation with Andre vs. Hogan and the incident in montreal with Michaels vs. Hart. Cena HAD to win that match! It would have been better for business, it would have shown that he was the legitimate figure for this era, but he lost and now all we come out of it with is that this era will never hold a candle to the Attitude era of old. It wasn't right the Rock should have dropped that match to Cena, to keep things business and keep them progressing the way they should.

kidchipotle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By kidchipotle

Realistically: Even though Cena should have won, Rock's ego would never had let him lose because Rock needs to be the show stealer. Just like when he beat Austin at XIX, IMO the last good wrestlemania.

Symbolically: Just further evidence that the Attitude Era will never be beaten by the PG era.

acer1_

Forum Posts

Wiki Points