Why are most Rampage Shooters....Men?

Xcalibur

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I mean, sure there was that psycho woman who drown her kids with the van. But dudes always go out on shooting sprees.

Saren

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

User Lists: 12

I'd imagine it's because most men who go on rampage shootings don't expect to come out alive at the end of it, and there's a cultural romanticism attached to going out in a hail of gunfire. I'm not an expert by any means, nor am I implying there's anything heroic about it ---there isn't ---- but that may be a factor. There have also been studies that show guns are typically more male-related tools than female-related ones --- for suicide methods, for instance, men tend to rely on hanging or firearms, while women use drugs or poisons. Proportionally, very few women actually shot themselves.

TazzMission

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By TazzMission

@xcalibur said:

I mean, sure there was that psycho woman who drown her kids with the van. But dudes always go out on shooting sprees.

i take it you didnt see the black chick who tried breaking into the white house because she believed obama was speaking to her. scary thing is she had her toddler with her and the police killed the mother . luckly the baby wasnt injured. she also hit a few cops with her veichle

KnightRise

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@saren said: