what is inspired you to wanna make comicbooks?

russellmania77

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

for those who aspire to become a professional comicbook writer or artist, what point in your life made you want to start your journey to make comics?

mine; i started drawing at a very young age, dbz inspired the way i drew and back then i didnt know the difference between comics and manga or anime so i always said at that time i wanted to make comic books even tho i didnt read much at all, just watched the dc/marvel animated shows n movies, when i got a lil older i watch more anime n enjoyed it more so i started saying i wanna make anime, until i started reading more comics and realized how much of a symbol Superman was for the american way and freedom n justice (corny i know) something my father tried to teach me, and of course i always saw my father as superman as a lil kid so i finally made the decision to devote myself to comicbooks and making them, even changed my drawing skills to look more like american comic books (more detailed) than dbz style. but i believe i can write the stories better than drawing.

thats my (probably embarrassing) story of inspiring me to do comics. please share yours

Avatar image for turoksonofstone
turoksonofstone

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 18

User Lists: 24

#2  Edited By turoksonofstone

comicbooks.

judasnixon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4