Avatar image for gundamheavyarms
GundamHeavyarms

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Edited By GundamHeavyarms

Good morning everyone, this is my last week of college.  I am graduating this year and I can take a sigh of relief. I admit I am a little anxious about going out into the working world, but then I think about the things I wont miss about college, and that gives me the motivation that I need.
1. Dorm life:  I had to live in the dorms all five (yes five) years of school.  I did work when I was in school, but I didn't make enough money to live off campus, the highest paying on campus job is being a bus driver, I'm not driving a bus.  I wont miss having to make sure I get in the shower before the janitors clean the restrooms, I wont miss fighting to get a washing machine before some girl hoards 3 machines all to herself (guys do it too, but girls do it more often.)
2. Dorm food: Its not the freshman 15 anymore, its more like 30.  I gained 30 lbs my freshmen year, I managed to lose that weight, but its really hard to maintain a healthy diet.  Sometimes the fruit is under or over ripened, and the vegetables are undercooked and inedible or overcooked and drenched in pepper.
3. Buying books: As an art student. I haven't had to buy as many books as the engineers and nurses. I wish I would have gotten at least half the money back on books that I bought, In hindsight, I would have gotten on amazon sooner and bought textbooks from them instead of going to the bookstore.
4. Papers and tests: This should go without saying, I don't have a problem with learning its just that I'm tired of learning things and just regurgitating it out for a test, and I can't stand writing long papers and making sure that I site them correctly.