#1 Posted by minigunman123 (3116 posts) - - Show Bio

A thread dedicated to us nerds and students, who are actively studying for the future; either for a degree, or certificate, or just a large amount of studying for one reason or another. Include what you're studying, where you're studying it (if you want), why you're studying it, and what you enjoy about it!

I'm studying computer science, physics, and related fields for a general science degree at Olympic College in Washington State, so I can transfer to the University of Washington and hopefully get an interdisciplinary field degree in Robotics. Beyond that, I can dream for what I'd like to happen, but one step at a time ;) I'm studying it because many of the different facets of the field are fascinating to me, and I have lots of ideas in the field, so it'd be good work; hopefully someday I'll start a company... What I enjoy about it, is the incredible room for growth in the field of technology, and how almost anything tangible can be made with it, no matter how fictional it may seem 20 years before it's designed.

Alright Comic Vine... What do YOU study? :D

#2 Posted by 4thhorseman (72 posts) - - Show Bio

Well, I'm currently taking a "break" (in reality, just got tired of the subject and needed a rest) from Psychology but I'm a semester away from my BGS. At this point, I've lost all interest in it after every class being a rehash of the same stuff like child development and Freud, Piaget, etc. I wanted to go in for clinical psychology, not developmental, yet that's what every class seems to be and they don't appear to offer any extras.

Once I get that, think I might go back and go for an accounting degree of some sort. The job I'm at, I'm basically doing accounting for the department, and figure why not?

#3 Posted by AweSam (7373 posts) - - Show Bio