Straight But Not Narrow respect thread

This topic is locked from further discussion.

MidApollo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By MidApollo

I am relatively new to comic vine - i always observe but only recently signed up. I am gay. I went to this amazing thread - gay respect thread - and i saw so many amazing people and not only there in general discussions too, people who are straight but standing up for the LGBT - i had this idea of creating this thread - just to say THANK YOU to all the straight guys and girls who do not discriminate and even stand up for the LGBT! Truth is i shouldn't thank you guys since u are only being a normal civilzed person who is not blinded by hatred but since not everyone is like you guys - I HAVE TO and I WANT TO! From all the LGBT community i thank you for being open minded and just plain awesome! It always means a lot (for me anyways) to see straight people who support the LGBT !! Thank you - RESPECT!!

Avatar image for yourneighborhoodcomicgeek
YourNeighborhoodComicGeek

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 15

Yay for people who aren't stupid.

danhimself

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By danhimself

I'm going to be completely honest here....I do not understand the whole gay and lesbian thing...I don't want that to sound rude but I just don't know how else to word it....that being said...I have absolutely no problem with it at all....if you want to like other guys or other girls then that is completely up to you...if you want to marry another guy or another girl then again that is completely up to you (though marriage is an outdated concept)....I honestly don't see what the big deal is....it doesn't affect anyone other than the two involved in the relationship and no one else....I have gay and lesbian and bisexual friends and they are no different than my straight friends

InnerVenom123

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers