No Caption Provided

SaintWildcard

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

User Lists: 12

#2  Edited By SaintWildcard

It has to be someone we've seen. Its the most common trick in the book. Someone we might have heard about and played a small role. I havent watched the entire series but my guesses are

Jane- He's done to much destroying of evidence (the disk, erased that girls memories) and people have said he was in a mental institution. I think he has a split personality.

Brett- Could be, a bit obvious, but maybe.

Someone in Jane's family, maybe someone we dont know about. His father maybe (assuming he has one, but like I said Im not an expert)

Red John is a cult/club- We've seen that develop one of the latest episodes, maybe its not just one guy. It could be that old business partner or Brett leading it.

rogueshadow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By rogueshadow  Moderator

@saint_rog_el: I hate the idea of it being more than one guy, it feels anticlimactic and less epic, it feels more potent if it is a Moriarty figure controlling visualise, but if their is no, 'Red John', it makes all of Patrick's years of turmoil seem wasted, he can still kill the specific individual who killed his family, but it wouldn't be the same. It's been categorically stated by Bruno Heller it's one of the 7 people on the list, it's not his father [Alex Jane] or PJ himself, I never liked that theory. I still think it's Brett Partridge.

SaintWildcard

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By SaintWildcard