My friend said the most interesting thing today...

Gold Dust Boi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 52

User Lists: 7

Edited By Gold Dust Boi

A friend of mine who often sits and watches me type away for hours on this site asked me what I was up to.  I told her I was blogging about a good place to start reading X-men and giving all the ways that House of M branched out into the Marvel U stories.  I also told her about people who message me on here asking for help with the site and all the wiki writing I try to do.  She read some of my blogs and reviews and says to me: "Danny, you know so damn much about these comic books there has to be SOMETHING you can do to turn this into a career because theres nothing you are more passionate about then this"

I started thinking that she totally had a point...but what?? I am not an artist and barely much of a writer, I just know a lot of information...I wondered how I might parlay any of that into a career...

Mostly just musing here... :)

Avatar image for greenlantern555
GreenLantern555

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By GreenLantern555

You can make a career out of reviewing. Basically reading comics and getting paid for it.

Avatar image for the_umbra_sorcerer
The Umbra Sorcerer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

Do you mean you don't like Writing? 

But you could always with with customers New ones especially in a Comic Shop. You know give them Info on new series of characters' 

ARMIV

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By ARMIV

Hmmmm...there's totally something right up your alley, but I just can't think of it at the moment...

Gold Dust Boi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Gold Dust Boi
@GreenLantern555 said:
You can make a career out of reviewing. Basically reading comics and getting paid for it.
I would do that totally...if there was a career to be made out of blogging and reviewing I'll find it!!