MAH REVIEW; Corpse Party: Tortured souls.

Avatar image for deactivated-5ee15da0e0aad
deactivated-5ee15da0e0aad

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

This is my first time doing something like this, so bear with me. Note: English is not my native language, if you find any grammar or volcabulary mistakes, please point them out. Tips on futures reviews are also very welcome.

This is MY opinion, you might disagree with it. Please post your opinion in the comments.

Now, onto the review.

Plot Synopsis.

At first I didn't know what to expect, seeing a below average "first episode" that turns out to not be the first episode... But rather an 11 minute long trailer. I'm looking at you Corpse Party: Missing Footage.

The "trailer", filled with fanservice was in fact not a trailer I found out, but rather a prequel episode, explaining some totally skippable character background information that nobody cares about.

Enough about the trailer/episode/prequel...

The story starts of with our 9 protagonists in a school building, talking about how sad they were that their classmate would transfer to another school. But before she left A girl named Naomi decided it would be fun to do a ritual, that would seal their friendship. Look at the title of the show and guess were this is going...

When done with the ritual, it turns out it was done wrong, and after that they get transported to another dimension.

No Caption Provided

Indeed it did...

When our main characters finally awaken, they are in an abandoned school building, at night, without any lights...
As we follow some of the charcters it appears that some kind of spirit is haunting the place and starts killing of our protagonists one by one.
Not only that happens, but some of our main characters become crazy, and they start killing each other.

Will they be able to overcome the curse, of will they all die, This is a battle of survival...

Story: 7/10

Characters