UnclePappyWolf

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 6

Edited By UnclePappyWolf

God Hates Nerds....and Refried Beans?

The Crazy Biblically Illiterate folks Westboro Baptist Church that Protest Military Funerals are at it again but this time they will be protesting for 45 minutes onThursday (1:15 p.m. to 2 p.m.) at the San Diego Comic Con!

According to these fine folks... Romans 9:13 says God Hates Nerds and I quote:

"Just as it is written: "Jacob I loved, but Esau I hated."

Hmmm...and here I always thought of Esau as more of the hunter/jock type and not a Nerd at all. After all, It was Jacob that  was one of the first Cosplayers in history for dressing up like his hairy, Chewbacca like, brother to fool his father Issac into giving him his birthright! But what do I know! I'm just a novice biblical scholar and a gentleman. Who am I kidding...I'm not a gentleman! I'm just a scoundrel with a propensity for picking up a book now and again. You should try it Westboro Baptist Church you might enjoy it!

Why 45 Min. to protest the Nerd Mecca that is the San Diego Comic Con? Why not a full hour? My guess is the fine folks from Westboro Baptists want to go to Old Town for the first 15 minutes to protest the use of refried beans according to 2 Samuel 23:11-12. 

Shammah son of Agee the Hararite was the third of the Three. The Philistines had mustered for battle at Lehi, where there was a field full of lentils. Israel fled before the Philistines, but Shammah took his stand at the center of the field, successfully defended it, and routed the Philistines. Another great victory for God!"  

MMM...Beans are Holy! Well, at least my moms Beans are! As for Westboro all I can say is there not as Holy as my Mom's Beans and only half as entertaining!   
Selah .and Thank God for That!

http://nerdbastards.com/2010/07/12/westboro-baptist-to-protest-at-comic-con/ 
No Caption Provided
King_Saturn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0