#1 Posted by MuadDib (30 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm new, as if you didn't know, but I've noticed a very low amount of girls on the site. Is my observation correct or is my "nubzoxors" status blocking my judgement ability?

#2 Posted by Lady Tlieso (10198 posts) - - Show Bio

no, there aren't a lot of girls on here. the only ones i can think of 3 or 4 besides myself. well ones that post somewhat frequently.

#3 Posted by Barguest (5170 posts) - - Show Bio

Yeah theres less girls, but why does it matter?

#4 Posted by Donnieman v5.1 (44323 posts) - - Show Bio

Women are really an endangered species here on comicvine.

#5 Posted by Cryo-Wolf (12662 posts) - - Show Bio

What about Ghoul? She's on every now and then.

#6 Posted by Barguest (5170 posts) - - Show Bio

Donnieman v5.1 says:

"Women are really an endangered species here on comicvine."

Blah, i'm a girl animator, a girl drummer and a girl comic fan...i don't feel endangered.

#7 Posted by Lady Tlieso (10198 posts) - - Show Bio

we're not endangered. there just aren't as many female comic fans as there are men.

#8 Posted by Donnieman v5.1 (44323 posts) - - Show Bio

I just used endangered to say there were less not to say there aren't any.

#9 Posted by MuadDib (30 posts) - - Show Bio

Barguest says:

"Yeah theres less girls, but why does it matter?"

It doesn't matter, my mind just started thinking on its own (as normal) and came to a few assumptions. I just didn't want to go around assuming things because in general when you assume you just end up making an "ass" out of "u" and "me". =)

#10 Posted by Barguest (5170 posts) - - Show Bio

MuadDib says:

"Barguest says:
"Yeah theres less girls, but why does it matter?"
It doesn't matter, my mind just started thinking on its own (as normal) and came to a few assumptions. I just didn't want to go around assuming things because in general when you assume you just end up making an "ass" out of "u" and "me". =)"

What kind of assumptions?