#1 Posted by minigunman123 (3116 posts) - - Show Bio

I live in Seattle basically. I've heard of some Russian mafia happenings, but of course I've never noticed anything like that; I hear that Chicago and New York still have massive mob followings. I have no knowledge of any of this nor do I know how to find out about it.

My question to you is, does the mafia still exist in power or not, comic vine?

#2 Posted by Vortex13 (12264 posts) - - Show Bio

Of course the Mafia still exist in some cities. They're just glorified gangs basically. My mom babysat a kid when she was in highschool that is now in the mafia. For some reason Agawam Mass has a lot of mafia guys, *shrug* go figure.

#3 Posted by Dracade102 (8167 posts) - - Show Bio

I'd be thoroughly surprised if they don't... Although I'm fairly certain that gangs probably are a lot more common than mafias.

#4 Posted by krilling (2488 posts) - - Show Bio

If you mean the original Mafia, La Cosa Nostra, they still exist. But lot of their capos had been arrested.

#5 Posted by Xanni15 (6758 posts) - - Show Bio

I doubt it, and if they do they're a shadow of their former self.

#6 Posted by Imagine_Man15 (1801 posts) - - Show Bio

Mafias are around. Not as powerful as they used to be, but still around.

#7 Posted by jonEsherfey (443 posts) - - Show Bio

Yes they are still around like lykopis said they could be called gangs or mobs but they are around. Mafia is an Italian word so mafia is just Sicilian gangsters. Mobs and gangs are still around.

#8 Posted by Omega Ray Jay (7955 posts) - - Show Bio

Yeah of course they are still about, it's called the Government.

#9 Posted by YourNeighborhoodComicGeek (20427 posts) - - Show Bio

@Omega Ray Jay said:

Yeah of course they are still about, it's called the Government.

LOL.

"Be water my friend"

#10 Posted by jobiwankenobi (1462 posts) - - Show Bio

What if I said I was part of the mafia?

#11 Posted by Chronus (1115 posts) - - Show Bio