• 95 results
#1 Edited by SlimJ87D (10704 posts) - - Show Bio

I wanted to make my topic real specific on more serious things. I grew up in an economically challenged community where my first drive by shooting experience was when I was 4. My childhood friends started smoking weed in 3rd grade, and now most of them ended up in jail.

I managed to leave, or rather escape my community and make it through college. It was tough, and I wasn't the brightest guy on campus but I was motivated. I graduated with a dual degree in Engineering 2 years ago and am currently working in the Aerospace industry.

Ask me anything about life (college, love life, work, engineering, etc...), or science and comic books and I will try and answer by sharing my experiences with you and how I got by. No personal questions please like where I work, my address, etc.

I'm hoping my experiences may relate to your problems, questions or concerns.

#2 Posted by SuperTide (15578 posts) - - Show Bio

@SlimJ87D: Ever been shot?

#3 Edited by SlimJ87D (10704 posts) - - Show Bio

@SuperTide said:

@SlimJ87D: Ever been shot?

No, just shot at. But after the drive by, I used to randomly find the bullets in my front lawn. The person that was killed was my neighbor's son. He wasn't gang affiliated but his "twin" brother was. Sad to say, they got the wrong twin. I was naive, but I gave one of the bullets to my neighbor and it made him tear up. I didn't understand why he teared up till I was a bit older.

#4 Posted by SuperTide (15578 posts) - - Show Bio

@SlimJ87D: Fave dinosaur and why?

#5 Posted by nickthedevil (13901 posts) - - Show Bio

First trait you look for in a girl. Physically.

#6 Posted by progenitor (7533 posts) - - Show Bio

At what point in your life did you decide that Cap and Bucky were favorites? Why?

#7 Edited by SlimJ87D (10704 posts) - - Show Bio

@SuperTide said:

@SlimJ87D: Fave dinosaur and why?