A week is never long enough . . .

mcclellanscott

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

Edited By mcclellanscott

. . . or do I just buy too many *&#@ comic books every Wednesday? I rush after work to my local comic book shop to buy all that week's releases. However, as a teacher, my evenings are just about never my own. Tests to write; papers to grade; every once and a while trying to actually spend time with my wife. Saturday is usually my reading day. But, what happens when something takes up that day? Plus, I have the weekly podcast from Friday that I can't listen to until I finish reading the books for that week. Then the next Wednesday is here before I know if and I am buying a whole new week's worth of books before I am done reading last week's.

Two weekends ago, I read four weeks worth of books over mainly two days (and a few scatter shots the next two days). As of today, I have two weeks worth on my dining room table waiting for me to read. What does it take when you are too exhausted on a weekday evening to get any reading done? Why does Saturday have to be a make or break day?

You know, I didn't have these problems a year ago. Hmmmm.

goodguy24

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By goodguy24

Time flys as you get older. They say.

lykopis

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By lykopis

I had planned on catching up this summer, didn't and now am so far behind it's sinful. Add to that a tower of graphic novels and I don't know what's going happen because I have taken an extra large course load at school (plus commitments with some organizations and part time work.)

I have no idea when I will get-er done.

CapFanboy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By CapFanboy