#1 Posted by Drummer007 (111 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm a big Winter Soldier fan and love that Ed Brubaker brought a great character back like Bucky so creatively and he needs his own shot on an Avengers team. Right now most of the Marvel Universe thinks he dead but i feel like that needs to end and that he needs to start working with the Avengers. I thought he would work well on the Secret Avengers but they are ending that run. What do you think? Bucky rejoin Cap and other avengers?

#2 Posted by V_Scarlotte_Rose (6516 posts) - - Show Bio

@Drummer007: There's still a few spaces left:

#3 Posted by Drummer007 (111 posts) - - Show Bio

@V_Scarlotte_Rose: Good point.

#4 Posted by Veshark (9058 posts) - - Show Bio

Eh...I don't know. I'm a big fan of Bucky, both in his time as the Winter Soldier and as Captain America II. But I don't feel like he'll bring anything new to the team. Plus, with his history as a largely covert operative, Bucky just doesn't seem like the right fit for the Avengers. It was alright when he was carrying the shield, but I don't think the Avengers suits his present modus operandi.

That being said, I'm not entirely opposed to the idea. If Hickman can come up with a suitable justification, I'm willing to give it a chance. I don't know, maybe he could be part of a stealth division of the team? With Hawkeye, Wolverine, and Widow? Lol, I don't know, I'm just spitballing here XD

#5 Posted by JimmyJLocke (50 posts) - - Show Bio

I don't know if you heard about this or not but they are relaunching a new Secret Avengers book that comes out this Wednesday that has Bucky on the team. So I guess your dream came true!!

#7 Posted by Drummer007 (111 posts) - - Show Bio