Why do you like comics?

EthericEffect

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

So I'm asking why do you like comics with all the other forms of entertainment out there, movies and TV shows. Why do you still pick up the comic? I'm new to Comics and chose this as a hobby because superheroes have some of the most fascinating stories. After seeing the movies and TV shows and playing the games I wanted more adventures of my favorite heroes I wanted more story to there trials and tribulations and even their origins. ... what are your thoughts?

Avatar image for deactivated-611928878d365
deactivated-611928878d365

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I love character interaction that's why I mostly like team books. A good artist helps too. Esad Ribic is my favourite artist and Jonathan Hickman is my favourite writer. I'm a huge fan of all of the companies. Many people argue Marvel vs DC films. I say Both! There is at least 3 comic-book movies per year. I like it! The films brought more fans to the comics. The community is growing and I love going to conventions dressed as my favourite characters. I love comics!

Mitran

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

darned if i know

AssertingValor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 65

Because I don't have the attention to read real books

attatje

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#6  Edited By attatje

I dont know but it is awesome and I have never thought a comic to be boring however books, tv-series and movies were many times boring to me. Also I think the average comic book is more exciting and sucks you deeper in the story than average books, tv-series and movies.

kidchipotle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

They make me happy. (or frustrated depending on how you take some of my posts on here :P)

Avatar image for fallschirmjager
Fallschirmjager

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 32

User Lists: 16

#8  Edited By Fallschirmjager