Where to start with Marvel?

Gamer1992

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hi guys!

So I'm new to comics, which I can't believe I didn't try before since the thing I enjoy the most on a videogame is a good story. I'm interested in Marvel but I really have no idea on where to start. The New 52 have made it easy for me to get into DC, but I checkout Marvel's web and it just confused me. For what I understand they have something similar called Marvel Now, but they are also releasing comics that doesn't have this logo. So is it just an event? Is this where I should start or can someone help me with that? And about the characters you could say I'm interested in all of them, Spiderman, Hulk, Ironman, Deadpool, The Xmen, etc. since I only know them from other medias like movies or videogames and would like to know more about them.

Avatar image for deactivated-5fbfd5d291164
deactivated-5fbfd5d291164

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 74

User Lists: 7

No Caption Provided

Avatar image for v_scarlotte_rose
V_Scarlotte_Rose

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 2

Marvel Now is kind of like the New 52, except they didn't change any continuity. It's just a renumbering of all the comics, to make it easy to jump on. If you're looking for recent comics, you could maybe start with any of the Marvel Now #1s for any characters you're interested in.

rev_sulphur

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

@gamer1992: There is Marvel Now and All New Marvel Now which are kinda like restarting volumes not their continuity, as far as I know. The best thing to do is figure out who you would like to read about get some TPB from whatever volume and research what you missed online. That's what I did with Green Lantern I started with Green Lantern: Rebirth and just spent a lot of free time on various wiki sites and here. You will never learn everything and always find out new stuff which I find awesome.

Gamer1992