Where do I get started in comics?

enixsquared

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By enixsquared

I really want to get started reading comics, but the whole thing is really overwhelming to get into. I have always been a fan of anime and manga, and I now want to try out some more western things, but I just don't know where to start. I really enjoy heroes like Batman and Superman, but looking everywhere, I can't seem to find where I would start in the comics due to them having so many different series. Sorry if I sound like a total noob, I just feel a little overwhelmed with all these quality looking comics.

Alchemax_7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By Alchemax_7

If you like Horror try the Walking Dead, a great series. Look at Dc's new 52 Batman, also Action comics for Superman.

enixsquared

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By enixsquared

@Alchemax_7: I've actually started up the Walking Dead, I agree, it is indeed great. What would you say you prefer, New 52 Batman or Action Comics Superman?

Alchemax_7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Alchemax_7

I'm glad you're reading the Walking Dead, Tough choice but I have to go with Batman, Scott Snyder nails it. Plus Batman is one of my favourite characters of all time. Welcome to Comicvine as well.

the_stegman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#5  Edited By the_stegman  Moderator
@enixsquared: What characters are you interested in? Personally I think The New 52 has something for everyone.
enixsquared

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By enixsquared

@Alchemax_7: Thank you for the welcome :). I'll start reading Batman New 52, and I'll keep an eye out for the 2013 Superman comic that Snyder and Jim Lee are working on.

enixsquared

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By enixsquared