X Men

X Force

Avengers

Illuminati (New Avengers)

Justice League

Justice League Dark

Teen Titans

Guardians of the Galaxy

Which current team book is your favorite and why? This list is not exhaustive by any means so feel free to elaborate on any others you enjoy. I'm new to reading team books in general and want to find some others to get into.

There's no Team Book Guide of any sort so I was hoping people's comments on their own favorites could help me understand what sets each book apart from the rest. I look to forward to reading some comments. Thanks!

#2 Edited by Battle_Forum_Junkie (8753 posts) - - Show Bio

Guardians of the Galaxy.

I like them because they're a small team, meaning there's time for character, as well as plot, development and and you get to know those certain character, and get to like them. That's what's more enjoyable for me. Whereas Teams like Avengers have such a huge cast of members it gets confusing and its hard to relate to them because there's so many! You end up getting so smothered in fast-paced plot that there's no time for character development, and understandably so.

I think that's one of the main reasons that I dropped the title but kept Guardians.

#3 Posted by Crom-Cruach (8869 posts) - - Show Bio

None listed. I'd say BPRD.

#4 Edited by Xanni15 (6758 posts) - - Show Bio

Justice League has nice pictures.

#5 Posted by ThexX (1576 posts) - - Show Bio

Secret Avengers.

#6 Edited by The Stegman (26114 posts) - - Show Bio

Justice League, let people hate on it, it's been good, and Shazam! has been fantastic.

#7 Edited by Extremis (3363 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm really enjoying GOTG and New Avengers. Been on the fence with Uncanny Avengers since ish number 1 lol.