Vote for the best comics for kids.

B'Town

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

Edited By B'Town

I have decided  I am going to buy my niece and nephew each a subscription to a comic and I want your help choosing fun books, that don't suck.   

I have been saying I would buy these kids a subscription for a couple of years now and haven't followed through, for the most part because I thought they were still too young and also because I didn't know which kid books would be best.  The last thing I want to do is buy them a dumb book they will hate and be responsible for turning them off comics.  If I am going to introduce them to comics i want them to love them like I do.   

My niece is 10, I would love to introduce her to Wonder Woman but think she is still too young for WW series.  My nephew is 7 and I am at a loss as to which book a boy his age would like most., he likes all the usual suspects when it comes to Superheroes and cartoons. 

I am leaning towards a subsription to Batman the Brave and the Bold because I have read some great reviews and it sounds fun.  I am thinking Batman the Brave and Bold would be great for both of them and I will probably choose that book for one of them, but I want them to each have their own subscription to different books... so I need two great books; they can share or not, that is totally up to them.  Hahhaheh.  I wonder how sharing will go over at that age?  heh. 

I have narrowed my seach to these books, but I will gladly take a look at others if you think I am missing something great. 

Cartoon Network Action Pack
Batman the Brave and the Bold 
(This sounds great, but let me know if you think it sucks)
Scooby-Doo, Where are you? 
Tiny Titans - (I am thinking this is too young) 
Marvel Adventures Spider-Man 
Marvel Adventures Super-Heroes 

Help me out here, please Vote!   

What do you think are the two best dang books for boys and for girls and why. 

JediXMan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers