Treasuring and safekeeping your collection

AlForeigner

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

It is safe to say that I am, in general, a newbie when it comes to the comic book world having begun my fascination for comic books a few months ago. And as time has passed on and my collection of comic books has grown, slowly it must be said, I have begun to wonder what is the best way to safe-keep my comic books and maintain them as in a mint condition as possible.

It is fair to point out now that all my comic books are in their respective bags and boarded, however they are all currently being kept inside shoe-boxes (safe to say I am a proper comic book newbie). I plan to read my comics occasionally, although I do plan on also getting the trade paperbacks for them so I don't have to risk opening them as often. I was wondering how some of you, more experienced, comic book fans maintain your prized comic book collections safe and whether you could share your secrets with a fellow comic book (newbie) fan :P

Avatar image for battle_forum_junkie
Battle_Forum_Junkie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 2

Battle_Forum_Junkie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Oh, question for the experts: Do I really need to change the bags and boards every few years? It seems like a huge hassle. especially if you have a big collection like I plan on having a few years from now.

Avatar image for themanintheshoe
TheManInTheShoe

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 17

#4  Edited By TheManInTheShoe

I also have a question, how do I get my hands on more bag and boards? Since I don't live near a store it's better if I could buy them online somewhere, I only own two comic books at the moment due to the fact I just mentioned, but I have ordered many more. I was stupid enough to throw away the bags and boards for the comics I bought.

TheGwailo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By TheGwailo