The Walking Dead Book One Review

PenguinYeltz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By PenguinYeltz

Thought I'd write a review regarding Book One, which I received as a Christmas present. I love to write reviews in my spare time. It's nothing serious at the moment, but eventually I'd love to have a website but for now it's all for fun. So I'll share it here as a post. Just would like feedback on my review as I'm new to reviewing.

Hope you enjoy this post.

The Walking Dead Book One Review

Authors; Robert Kirkman

Artwork; Tony Moore, Charlie Adlard and Cliff Rathburn.

Publication date; 12th October 2010

Hardback 304 pages.

RRP; £25.99

Introduction:

The Walking Dead is a survival horror comic book series which is released monthly. The first comic book in the series was published in October 2003. There are currently 118 issues.

The story begins when the lead character, Rick Grimes, wakes up in hospital following a serious injury sustained during a shootout while on duty as a police officer.

Rick quickly discovers all is not well within the world.

Leaving his hospital bed he soon encounters the effects of the Zombie apocalypse which broke out while he was in a coma for a number of weeks.

He sets off in a post apocalyptic world to search for his wife and son. This is the gruesome story of Rick Grimes and his everlasting struggles to survive.

‘Book One’ features the first 12 issues of the Walking Dead series.

The Story:

The story focuses on Rick Grimes and his struggles to survive a zombie infection which has spread rapidly across the United States over a period of weeks. In this short period of time Rick remained unconscious in a coma and is completely unaware of the events that have occurred and has no idea as to the whereabouts of his family.

Rick returns to his home after scrambling out of the hospital and away from attacking zombies. Rick finds his house empty and with no sign of his family.