#1 Edited by parker_snell (6 posts) - - Show Bio

I am fairly new to comics and comic collecting and I have seen the New 52 comics from DC and I enjoy them quite a bit but I would like to read some new comics on Spiderman and other Marvel Comics characters could anyone tell me about a new 52 style series for Marvel characters? It would be much apreciated thanks :)

#2 Posted by MaccyD (3548 posts) - - Show Bio

Any book with the Marvel Now! tag on them, should do. It's pretty much Marvel's answer to the New 52.

If you want Spiderman, then the only Marvel now version is Superior Spiderman but it's a controversial title so try it beforehand and see what you think. Peter Parker has died in it and has been replaced as Spiderman

The first series for Marvel Now is Uncanny Avengers, though it begins by continuing from Avengers Vs X-men (Not necessary for Marvel now as I found it easy to catch up on my own but it helps you figure the situation) it goes into its own territory soon after and is both easy to follow and a good title.

#3 Posted by parker_snell (6 posts) - - Show Bio

@maccyd: Alright that sounds cool thanks for replying:)

#4 Posted by jeanespinosa21 (217 posts) - - Show Bio

@parker_snell: if you like x-men i'm really enjoying all new x-men you might have to read up a bit on avx just go on wikipedia for a few of plot points also there is thor: god of thunder which has just been amazing! I'm more of a DC fan but those two titles have been amazing! Also deadpool is an easy read he is crazy and definitely one of the funnest and funniest comics i read.

#5 Posted by divad4686 (182 posts) - - Show Bio

New avengers is great.

#6 Posted by parker_snell (6 posts) - - Show Bio

@jeanespinosa21: Are there any new spiderman comics im a big big fan of spiderman

#7 Posted by ImagineMan16 (466 posts) - - Show Bio