#1 Posted by SOG7dc (8153 posts) - - Show Bio

Just seems plain UN-American not to have one.

For my birthday im getting "Jack Kirby's fourth world" and im super excited about it (i turned 21 today). So i figured that we should have some place to talk about and remember Jack Kirby. any suggestions of anything written by him?

#2 Posted by KingAres109 (1333 posts) - - Show Bio

Well I'm fairly new to some comics.But being Darkseid is my fave,I would recommend anything with the New Gods in it.Also,Jack created a lot of characters. Lol...And happy c-day bro:)

#3 Posted by SOG7dc (8153 posts) - - Show Bio
#4 Edited by BR_Havoc (1340 posts) - - Show Bio

The man built the look of this industry there is nothing anyone can take away from Jack he is a legend and one of the greatest artists of all time.

#5 Posted by KingAres109 (1333 posts) - - Show Bio

@sog7dc: No problem..Turning 21 feels almost as good as turning 18..Lol..Great upsides for both.

#6 Posted by NorrinBoltagonPrime21 (6469 posts) - - Show Bio

I'm surprised this hasn't been done before. You'd think the King of Comics would get more respect

#7 Posted by hart7668 (2294 posts) - - Show Bio

BOOM

#8 Posted by RustyRoy (13968 posts) - - Show Bio

Its Un-human not to have one.

#9 Posted by RustyRoy (13968 posts) - - Show Bio

#10 Posted by dondave (38897 posts) - - Show Bio

As influential as he was, I still can't stand his art

#11 Posted by Battle_Forum_Junkie (8720 posts) - - Show Bio

He helped bring back Captain America. That's enough for a respect tread in my book.

#12 Posted by judasnixon (7224 posts) - - Show Bio

#13 Posted by Billy Batson (58349 posts) - - Show Bio

He helped bring back Captain America. That's enough for a respect tread in my book.

He also created him as well.

BB

#14 Posted by ArturoCalaKayVee (12645 posts) - - Show Bio