Should I read Ultimate X-Men?

Swirleyswurls

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Here's some subtext for you guys. I guess I would say I'm fairly new to comics. I mean I actually started reading comics when I was about 7-8ish but never really got into it until late last year. (I'm 15 now.) Don't get me wrong, I've read a bunch of comics, many of the more known comics like Year One, Long Halloween, Dark Knight Returns, (I'm a casual batman fan.) Killing Joke, Under The Red Hood, some of the really old comics specifically #1-200 something of Batman and many more batman titles. I got really into Spider-Man when I was younger, (I used to watch the trilogy again and again) but never really got to read any of his modern comics, I had the first 7 volumes of Marvel masterworks Amazing Spider-Man but that was it for my Spider-Man knowledge. Until recently when I got to read Ultimate Spider-Man which I love (I'm not yet finished with it.) which (finally, im sorry) brings me to my question, should I read Ultimate X-Men? Is it worth a read? The main problem I have with X-Men is (no disrespect to any one) that I find them boring. I'm in issue #117 of Ultimate and the recent issues I have been reading have a lot and I mean a lot to do with the X-Men. And honestly I don't give two craps about any of them, well except for (SPOILER IF YOU ARE JUST STARTING WITH ULTIMATE)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kitty cuz I feel she plays a major role in Peter's life. I honestly feel that they have no need to mess with Peter's life. Every arc with the X-Men in Ultimate Spider-Man, I want to skip. (but I don't cuz it might be reffered to in later issues... ;( ) I've read like the first arc of Ultimate X-Men, but the art is a huge turn off. They look so ugly, especially Wolverine. (not like ugly, handsome, ugly, I mean ugly art ugly) I mean unlike Spider-Man which started with solid art and then improv