Reading Suggestions??

TheLark

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By TheLark

Hey guys, so i'm pretty new to the whole comic book scene. Having just started around 6 months ago to really embrace the medium i'm keen to catch up on some of the great things i've missed out on. So far in the 6 months ive been engaged with comic books i've read numerous Batman titles such as: The court of the owls, black mirror, earth one, batman rip, year one, dark knight returns, long halloween, dark victory, hush, heart of the hush, knightfall vol 1 and most of volume two, as well as the Arkham Asylum title. On top of that i've also read Spiderman Blue and the first two volumes of american vampire. Im keen to get into more spiderman possibly, as well as maybe some x-men stuff if theres stuff out there thats truly great. I'm pretty much open to any suggestions but throughout my childhood Wolverine, x-men and spiderman were pretty much my staple of who i liked, with my interest in Batman being peaked by the two recent rocksteady games. I apologise in advance if there's some section which outlines this kinda thing first time hopping on this site im usually on GB. Cheers guys (p.s can you change the background to being black like GB???)

thespideyguy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By thespideyguy

@TheLark: I would say get amazing spiderman 698-700, and avenging spider-man 15.1. Then this coming week get superior spiderman #1.

TheLark

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By TheLark

I prefer collections of work rather than picking up single issues prefer to have the whole story or at least a large enough chunk!

danhimself

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#4  Edited By danhimself

@TheLark said:

(p.s can you change the background to being black like GB???)

GB can still do that???? we haven't been able to do that in years

as for recommendations