Newbie needs help !

SN1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hi All,

I'm new to the comic universe and really need help on deciding what to read. I came across this really cool comic store in London called Forbidden Planet and had to get involved. I'm interested in Batman and Superman and most of DC Comics but not sure where to start as most of these comics are half way through e.g 'The New 52'. I would really appreciate if anybody could help me with lists on what to read new and old comics and story arcs, Thanks. Much appreciated

P.S: I also purchased the new Dexter comics

Avatar image for rulerofthisuniverse
RulerOfThisUniverse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

If you want to get into the New 52, I highly suggest Batman, Batman and Robin, Nightwing, Justice League, Aquaman, and The Flash.

BumpyBoo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 20

#3 BumpyBoo  Moderator

@sn1: What do you think of Dexter so far? :)

PeppeyHare

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Just pick up some trades(graphic novels) of the first few arcs in whatever series you're interested in and then get the single issues.

I'd recommenced

• Aquaman
  • Batman
  • Batman and Robin
  • Superman Unchained
  • Batman/Superman
  • The Flash
  • Justice League
  • Wonder Woman
Avatar image for allstarsuperman
AllStarSuperman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

#5  Edited By AllStarSuperman

@sn1:

Nightwing, start at issue 19

Batman, Start at issue 21 (the new 52 origin of Batman)

Green Lantern, Start at issue 21 (just got a new writer after 9 years. so its a good jumping on spot)

XO Manowar, Start at issue 15

Earth 2 (read all 15 issues and counting)

Superman Unchained (start at issue 1, theres only 3 issues out)

TMNT, (i havent read it yet, but i hear its very good)

SN1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers