New to comics, I would like some recommendations please!

Kataztrah

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Kataztrah

Hello, I am new to comics and comic vine. I need help finding some good comics.

I like Batman, he's my favorite and I am currently reading the new 52 for Batman.

I'm also interested in the flash, green lantern, spiderman, deadpool, and captain america.

I am opened to almost all types of comics, except any with magic, no gods, no zombies or vampires, making the dead come back to life with something that isnt sci fi related, spirits, or anything of that nature.

I would like to learn everything I can about the DC and maybe even the marvel universe. How do I find out everything I need to know?

So far the only comic I got that isn't a batman comic is the new amazing spiderman comic that just came out.

Thanks! :)

EDIT: Also how do I know about all the different types of attacks and weapons in the future if I ever want to write fanfic, or just gain a basic knowledge period.

EDIT: I'd like to know the villain's origins, as well as the hero's.

waezi2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By waezi2

@kataztrah: I am going to bed soon, but I will give you some recommendation tomorrow. But if you want to learn more about the Marvel U, a good place to start would be Busieks run on Avengers from the late 90's. That's how I got into Marvel Comics.

No Caption Provided

This book has close to every hero in the Marvel U in it.

The story starts with several attacks on anyone, and I mean ANYONE, who has ever been a Avenger at some point. They all get together to try and figure out what the heck is going on.

The series has a lot of the Marvel U's history, but the story still has a good flow. One of my favorite team-books. HIGHLY recommended.

holyk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers