New to comics and what to read

LuckyBunny

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By LuckyBunny

So I am pretty new to comics infact i have only really have read, The Boys and Sandman along with a few issues of Grimm Fairy Tales. I figured if any place would have a good idea on what I should focus on reading next on my iPad, it seems this is it. The main things I am looking for is anything that seems more book like and less "comicy" rather it has the feel of Twlight or Hunger Games or A Game Of Thrones; all of which I have read and loved. Other than Sandman I am not really sure if there other series out there that same kind of feel. But would love to read more as until recently those two comics i never really thought of comics could tell a deeper story. So any suggestions would be great and looked into as my next "to read"

Bluefox170

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By Bluefox170

If you're looking for something poetic that will completely throw you off guard I'd read Greg Rucka's Punisher #1-16

LuckyBunny

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By LuckyBunny

Thanks! and I'll look into it(just in case the Punisher does have this) but really I'm looking for stuff that also mixes in drama and romance as well. Violence is fine but what I most enjoyed about The Boys was the whole romantic angle that the series had along with the usual violence; same thing with A Game Of Thrones which had violence and mature themes but also lots of drama and romance as well. Any suggestions like that?

kuonphobos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 9

#4  Edited By kuonphobos

Based upon your description above I can wholeheartedly suggest Fables and it's spin-offs Jack of Fables, Cinderella, and Fairest.