New 52 Joker and Harley Story Arc

Skelington3604

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

So, I'm new to comics, but I've decided that I like DC way more than Marvel. I have Batman: Year One already and since I've gotten it I've heard of the New 52. I've always loved the characters Joker and Harley Quinn and I know that they're in the New 52 so I'm wondering which comics I should get in which order. I know that 2 story arcs intertwine, I believe the Suicide Squad comic series and maybe the Detective Comics? Or Joker #1? I have no idea so that's why I'm seeking help haha. Umm, also, how much money is an average paperback comic book? I've seen some for like 3 dollars and others for 18 so....yeah... thanks!

RedQueen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 12

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By RedQueen

The two story arcs that intertwine are included in the Death of the Family event - Joker appears in the relevant issues of the Suicide Squad, and Harley appears in an issue or two of the main Batman series during the same event. See Here.

and Here.

The Suicide Squad tied in to the Death of the Family (Joker's main appearance in the New 52 thus far) for issues 14 and 15. Harley is one of the main characters in Suicide Squad, so I would recommend picking that up (from the beginning in trade format, ideally.) She's also going to be getting her own comic, which I believe is coming out next week (so that would be an excellent jumping on point to the series). The average DC comic book ranges from $2.99 to $3.99- depending on popularity' , but annuals cost more ($4.99). Rare comics, older comics, first issues and variants can cost anywhere between cover price to quite a lot more; think hundreds of dollars. Hope that helps :)

RedQueen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By RedQueen

As a side note; If you want to read more of Harley in particularly, I'd highly recommend her original solo series.