Need help with the order of reading DC

MarlboroMan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hey guys sorry for the bad english first of all, anyway i wasn't really planning to read DC universe at all it was alway not really compelling to my style but i literally almost read anything published by Marvel, and i am not really happy with the new marvel now world at the moment soo this is getting really boring and i read couple non cannon dc series for the last month i liked it pretty much now i want to get in to the main events but i dont know where should i really start, but i dont want to go back a lot at least just for now can you guys help me out with the order of recent big events on DC comics?

Avatar image for battle_forum_junkie
Battle_Forum_Junkie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 2

@marlboroman:

Hey, don't worry about it. You have better English then most people on this site. :P

I'm pretty new to DC comics myself compared to most, but I've heard around the site and from my own resurch that a good place to start is probably something like Final Crises. I also hear there "greatest stories ever told" collections are a good place to start as well.

Also, some advice; if you can manage to find "DC's essential graphic novels and chronology for 2013" pick it up. It's free and very helpful.

ccraft

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

#3  Edited By ccraft

I guess you can start with the new 52

You should list your favorite characters so we could recommend you comics.

If you like Superman try reading these story arcs, Kingdom Come and Superman Brainiac

batmannflash

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 30

@marlboroman: What I would recommend is to start with the New 52. It is a relaunch for new readers to jump on, anyways. This way, you don't need to worry about order. Just read from issue 1 and so on.