• 59 results
cmyers1980

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By cmyers1980

Im new to this site but since i have been collecting and researching comics for 6 years now and I have been on so many comic forums it is ridiculous.My questions are what do moderators do besides the obvious? How do you become one? Is it the people that have thousands of posts? Please explain

TheCrowbar

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2  Edited By TheCrowbar

A good strong community presence(Good as in beneficial)

Then there needs to be a need for moderation on certain forums.

One of the Comicvine employees contacts you and you talk it out(I assume)

If you're a fit then you get to be moderator, if not, then you're not chosen to be one.

Avatar image for 7am_waking_up_in_the_morning
7am_Waking_Up_In_The_Morning

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@cmyers1980:

You have to be voted by the Circle of Moderators and One or several of the Staff turns you into one.

Avatar image for haydenclaireheroes
haydenclaireheroes

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1207

User Lists: 14

You have to be on the site for a while to become a moderator. I have been on the site for 3 years, and I am not even a moderator

Kal'smahboi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#5  Edited By Kal'smahboi
@7am_Waking_Up_In_The_Morning said:

@cmyers1980:

You have to be voted by the Circle of Moderators and One or several of the Staff turns you into one.

MODS building MODS?! How perverse.
minigunman123

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#6  Edited By minigunman123

@cmyers1980:

Interesting.

On this subject, How did k4tz become staff? In a few months he went from normal user to mod to staff. I thought the only staff were people that either started the site or actually had interviews and crap in person with the staff? I must be out of the loop.

JediXMan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 16