#1 Posted by Citrus (77 posts) - - Show Bio

Has this ever happened to you guys?

I just got into Animal Man, but gosh his current costume looks pretty lame. Mainly the head piece. I like the old costume + jacket better, but that still feels off...

The new52 Redhood's 'hood' makes me sad, and the bat on his chest annoys me to no end.

Oh, and although I've never read any Daredevil (I'm still a newbie, don't kill me) and don't have an opinion on this widely loved character, his costume looks really boring on the covers I've seen lately...

How about you guys? Have you experienced the same thing?

#2 Posted by Citrus (77 posts) - - Show Bio

Bump

#3 Posted by The_Lunact_And_Manic (3286 posts) - - Show Bio

Yup, with Deadpool & Aquaman.

#4 Posted by cattlebattle (12712 posts) - - Show Bio

I like the X-men and have always found their outfits pretty horrid.....well, most of them.They are not usually recognized as super heroes due to mutants being hated and all, and they mostly break into government facilities or are going someplace they don't belong yet they dress in the brightest, loudest colors on the color wheel....makes no sense.....well, it does make sense, bright colors have to pop off the page to attract the reader. Other than that, LOL, I don't get it.

My favorite example is Gambit, a guy who wears a bright fuscia chest plate, knee high shiny metal boots, and makes stuff blow up, and yet his primary occupation is a thief....you would figure he would be a bit more stealth in his wardrobe is all I am saying

#5 Posted by Blood1991 (8098 posts) - - Show Bio

I tend to find if I like a character their wardrobe grows on me.

#6 Posted by Fuchsia_Nightingale (10180 posts) - - Show Bio

Not really, the bad ones tend to be alt universes..

#7 Posted by SmashBrawler (5655 posts) - - Show Bio

Aquaman before Brightest Day

Martian Manhunter before 52/World War III

Metamorpho (some people can make him look great, but his design is really ugly most of the time)