Justice League: War Review (can't do it normally)

Avatar image for wishiwassuperman
WIshIWasSuperman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By WIshIWasSuperman
No Caption Provided

Just quickly, I tried to post this on the film page itself like an official review, but I kept getting a “404: Not Found” error page. Not sure if a mod or anyone can address this – but in the meantime I’ll post my review here if that’s ok with everyone…

Having read through the always well written and expressed review of @k4tzm4n found here, I found myself agree and disagreeing with some of the thoughts (or maybe more that I wanted to expand on what was said). Regardless, take my opinions with a grain of salt – I’m by no means an expert at this.

Synopsis

Ok so let’s get this out of the way first. For those who are unfamiliar, Justice League: War has been taken from the opening story of the N52 Justice League series written by Geoff Johns, and drawn by Jim Lee. The overall plot is identical. At the time, our heroes aren’t exactly considered heroes by the general public, media or government. There’s been some odd activity and Batman and Green Lantern are shown to initially team up (in this instance tracking and fighting a Parademon pretending to be Batman) and discover a motherbox.

The encounter Superman who then joins them, one thing leads to another and we have 7 heroes fighting an invading army from Apokolips, eventuating in a fight with Darkseid himself. Cyborg eventually is able to use the motherbox technology to finish everything off and the heroes are lauded for saving the world and everyone loves them. The End…

The Good