#1 Posted by ShadowSikes (27 posts) - - Show Bio

im new to dc comics but can anyone tell me if superman is actually the physically strongest person in dc? If not, who is?

#2 Edited by lightsout (1884 posts) - - Show Bio

@shadowsikes: Of "mainstream" (popular/well-known/title-carrying characters), yes he likely is the strongest. Obviously there's cosmic (/god-like) beings who are stronger & the occasional villain who might be stronger in one instance, but of all the "regulars" he's pretty much the strongest one out there.

#3 Posted by ShadowSikes (27 posts) - - Show Bio

@shadowsikes: Of "mainstream" (popular/well-known/title-carrying characters), yes he likely is the strongest. Obviously there's cosmic (/god-like) beings who are stronger & the occasional villain who might be stronger in one instance, but of all the "regulars" he's pretty much the strongest one out there.

who is comsic? Are we talking darkseid? Maybe doomsday? I thought Superman was stronger than them physically?

#4 Posted by Kal'smahboi (3810 posts) - - Show Bio

Nope. A few are stronger or as strong.

I would say that Darkseid is the strongest. I may be mistaken though.

#5 Posted by lightsout (1884 posts) - - Show Bio

@shadowsikes: Cosmic like Galactus of Marvel, or Imperiex of DC. Not quite an omnipotent "god", but on another tier entirely from the mainstream heroes (the guys they have to group together to beat).

Doomsday - maybe, but it wouldn't be an "obvious" one. Doomsday changed a lot after his original appearance. So in that, since it was essentially a double-KO, you can't definitely say he was stronger IMO.