#1 Posted by Skunkstein (591 posts) - - Show Bio

Now.. im no expert in firearms/weapons in general, so im asking you. Now, if you just went out and asked me what would be most effective; a gun or a bow, i would instantly say gun, i mean there should be a reason we generally look at bow and arrow as an outdated form of weaponary.

Now the geak in me, who have read tons of Hawkeye and Green Arrows kinda wants a differant answer, so i tried making a very ignorant list of pros and cons of a bow vs a gun, now just correct the list if you want to:

Pro list bow:

Reusable ammo, possible to utilize a bow for close combat(Like we have seen Green Arrow, Hawkeye and Legolas do dozen of times), trick arrows, its possible that you have guns today that you can just throw all kind of different bullets into, i dont know, but a bow seems easier to use for trick shots. Its light to carry around, looks badass, less lethal??(which i guess is possibly a good thing since most bow wielding heroes try to spare the lifes of their ''victims''), stealth.

Con list bow:

Less ammo, slow reload, short range, easier to aim a firearm(i dont know this for certain, just something ive heard), firearms are in general way more deadly(which as above could be either a good thing or a bad thing), clumsy to carry around.

It just seems that there isnt many pros if you look strictly at bows vs firearms, but i guess you can argument that guys like Hawkeye, have been trained in such a manner that his bow have become a lethal part of himself.... That and all his trick arrows which potentially can be way more lethal than a normal bullet. Is there any guys out there with more knowledge of weapons that can tell me how realistic it would be to use a bow as your primary weapon in a world where gangs round around with ak47s.

#2 Posted by AtPhantom (14521 posts) - - Show Bio

@Skunkstein said:

Pro list bow: